First Quarter Writing Updates

We are nearly into April and it time to see where I am on my goals.

Goals for my writing/the year:

  1. Building Mailing List – I’d like to get a mailing list so when I have giveaways and such, I can let everyone who is interested know.
    1. Mailing lists can be found HERE.
  2. Finish Writing The Gate Trilogy (I expect this to happen within the next month). (I’m done writing, now on to the editing)
    1. Get all 3 covers done for The Gate Trilogy, reveal the first one.
      1. Book cover 1 is done (expect a reveal soon!), book 2 is presently being done.
    2. Publish The Sixth Gate on July 7, 2017
    3. Finish editing all 3 books – get ready for Beta readers.
  3. Choose which book to have done for Audio Book
    1. Find a ‘voice’ for the audio book and pick a date for release next spring (2018).
    2. Send a poll in the fall for which book through Mailing List
  4. Start writing next book. Decide between 1001 Islands #2, Unfathomable Chance #2, or the new YA Fantasy novel – Temporum: The Four Seasons.
    1. I’ve started writing Temporum: The Four Seasons
    2. I’m planning to write Unfathomable Chance #2 for NaNoWriMo and am working on the Outline
    3. I’m also working on the Outline for 1001 Islands #2 which will be a backup for NaNoWriMo if I haven’t completed the outline for Unfathomable Chance #2
  5. Work on Seven Eves – Alaskan Supernatural Crime Novel
    1. I’ve written two more chapters
  6. Edit and Get to Beta Readers An Honest Misunderstanding and consider publishing (maybe just on Wattpad).
  7. Breathe new life into my Historical Mystery Novella. Finish writing ‘The Red Door’ – SO MUCH REWRITING/EDITING!
    1. Started editing…Lots of work…
  8. Editing/rewrite Truthseer 
  9. Participate in NaNoWriMo
  10. Keep up momentum on writing events, speaking events, and conventions.
    1. Attended YukiCon.
    2. Scheduled to attend Steamposium, TaikaiCon, SenshiCon, and Colony Christmas.
  11. Read 4530 books.

 

Writing updates:

I’m just wrapping up all of my notes from The Sixth Gate (Book 1 of The Gate Trilogy) and getting it ready to send my editor. Eee! So excited. Between finishing the trilogy and getting book 1 done wrapped up, I’m just ecstatic!

I always like to start writing a new book. Temporum: The Four Seasons is a YA Fantasy. Eva is a 17 year old heroine who falls through a mirror and ends up where the season are divided into four courts. More info to follow. Just hit 5,000 words. Woot, woot.

Audiobook:

I’ve decided that one of my published books is going to go to Audiobook, and have now narrowed it down. It will either be Zendar: A Tale of Blood and Sand or Unfathomable Chance. I’ll be sending out a poll to help decide so I’m hoping everyone will sign up to the mailing list and help me make a decision by Fall 2017.

Local Events:

Happy to announce that I’ll have other writing events around town. My second one is mid April, Steamposium – here is their Facebook Page. Another one after that is TaikaiCon on May 20th – here is their Facebook Page. Make sure you make time!

Reading Goal:

It is my goal to read 45 books. I am very excited to already be 15 books in. I’m a whole month ahead of schedule. I’ll be really happy to have this buffer during my upcoming editing schedule.

Leave a Reply

