Winter is coming…and NaNoWriMo is here!

Winter is coming…nope it is already here in the form of RAIN!

Reviews

Here is what is pending in order of my plan to read/review for my next few books:

  • The Faraway North by Ian Cumpstey – Finished ,need to write a review
  • The Martian by Andy Weir – Finished, need to write a review
  • The Golden Spider (The Elemental Web Chronicles, Book One) by Anne Renwick – Finished reading today, need to write a review
  • A Sense of Discovery by Martin Perks – Just started reading this
  • Confronting Destiny (Aetherheart Book 1) by A.L. Tesh – I’m reading this book on my iPad as I have time
  • Two Heirs (The Marmoros Trilogy: Book 1) by Peter Kenson – Being read by a guest reviewer
  • Above the Ether by Yemisi Aremu Otasanya – Next book up in my queue

I am really behind in writing reviews. I had a tough one that I was waffling on the star rating for and it put me behind. Tomorrow I hope to get back on track and get two posted over the weekend!

Writing

I’m over 40,000 words into the final book in my trilogy. I am still calling it ‘The Last Gate’ right now but it may change to ‘The Final Gate’ or something similar. The Sixth Gate now has a release date of July 7, 2017. Woot, woot!

I’ve also started a super secret project. Mwahahahaha. It is a Supernatural Crime Novel set in dun-dun-dun, Alaska. When I dad reads this he is going to freak out because he has been asking me to do something set in Alaska for YEARS. I only have 4,000 words written but I’m still forming the full outline and idea…and I’m finishing up my trilogy so I’m sure this will start rolling out!

NaNoWriMo

National Novel Writing Month has started! My goal is 30,000 words, same as last year…and I’m failing already. I was hoping to get half way by this point and I’m just not there. I breached 10,000 words today (yay!) but I’m still about 4,000 behind on where I wanted to be. I’m not too worried about it, but I really want to hit that 30,000 word goal because that will get me really close to finishing The Last Gate.

Movies: Dr. Strange and The Accountant

If you like movies, like I do, I have been very lucky this month. The Accountant is one of the best movies I’ve seen this year! Basically the Bourne series meets Usual Suspects. I was blown away, and I’ve decided best Ben Affleck movie ever. If you like action movies that make you think and have plot twists, this movie is a masterpiece!

I saw Dr. Strange last night and laughed…a lot. This movie was witty and dark, all at the same time. I absolutely loved it. Among the superhero movies as of late, this one really stands apart. It has a different feel to it and well worth the watch. I think it was because the main characters were so different, so flawed, but reaching for goodness…eventually.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

