Summertime Shenanigans

Hello all! I have updates! Summertime really kills my motivation to edit (I go out and play!). I can keep writing but editing is evil!

Reviews

Here is what is pending in order of my plan to read/review for my next 5 books:

  • Somewhere in the Shallow Sea: A Novel of Suspense by Dennis Macaraeg- Finished today just need to write a review
  • Devil in the White City by Erik Larson – This was recommended to me
  • Two Heirs (The Marmoros Trilogy: Book 1) by Peter Kenson: I’m intrigued.
  • Confronting Destiny (Aetherheart Book 1) by A.L. Tesh – I’m ready for a YA
  • Farthest City by Daniel Swenson – This looks so epic!

It is always first come first serve – unless I feel like changing it up – I’ll update this with my next 5 after I finish more reading and more reviews!

Writing

I’m nearly 15,000 words into the final book in my trilogy. I am calling it ‘The Last Gate’ right now but it may change. The Sixth Gate is due out sometime in 2017! It is going to beta readers this and next month.

Unfathomable Chance

Unfathomable Chance is back from the editor and my cover has been revealed! I just love it. The artist’s FACEBOOK PAGE.

It is due out for pre-order in early September and will release September 30, 2016. I am dedicating this book to my good friend Caitlin – Captain Facekicker.

Caitlin – Thank you for all of your support over the years! You have been an invaluable friend to me and I hope this let’s you know how much I appreciate it. 

Also her tea blog is HERE.

The Bear King: An Alaskan Tale

So bad news – this is on hold. The illustrator had to back out last minute. I still want to do this, it just may not happen as fast as I hoped it would. I’m sad face but the story will hold.

Leave a Reply

