April brings May flowers…and lots of editing!

Hello all! April just zipped on by and now it is May! I have updates!

Reviews

Here is what is pending in order of my plan to read/review for my next 5 books:

  • They Mostly Come Out At Night by Benedict Patrick – Finished just need to write a review.
  • The Gift-Knight’s Quest by Dylan Madeley – Just getting started.
  • Somewhere in the Shallow Sea: A Novel of Suspense by Dennis Macaraeg- Hope to be thrilled!
  • Steel Victory by J.L. Gribble: My first vampire book in a long time.
  • Two Heirs (The Marmoros Trilogy: Book 1) by Peter Kenson: I’m intrigued.

It is always first come first serve – I’ll update this with my next 5 after I finish more reading and more reviews!

Writing

I finished book 2 in my Gate Trilogy; the Nowhere Gate is done! I can barely contain my excitement! I’ve already jumped feet first into the last book in the trilogy. I got started with such enthusiasm that this book doesn’t even have a proper name. I have to keep from bouncing up and down every time I start working on it because this is it! I am winding down towards the end.

The Sixth Gate is due out sometime in 2017! Once I wrap up Unfathomable Chance it is off to the beta readers!

Unfathomable Chance

Unfathomable Chance will come back from the beta readers this month! One who I thought sent me the whole thing didn’t so I miscounted! I actually am still at 2 and technically haf a half left still…so 2.5? SO MUCH EDITING. It hurts my brain. Regardless check out about it here: http://wp.me/P3LyhT-3z

I’m making more progress on the cover. The back is nearly done, because the back/spine are always the easiest. We’ve got some work to do but the front cover should be amazing. It is the same amazing artist that did Frost Burn! FACEBOOK PAGE

The Bear King: An Alaskan Tale

Tomorrow I am meeting with my illustrator and hammering out the story board! It should be relatively short but I’m very excited to be doing my first Children’s Book. It is a story from my childhood when I went Caribou hunting in the Denali area – deep in the wilderness. It was amazing! Stay tuned!

 

Leave a Reply

