NaNoWriMo: it is that time again!

Despite the fact that I have a pending book being published on December 3rd, I am crazy enough to participate in NaNoWriMo. November will perhaps yield a good number of words; hopefully 50,000, but that seems like a lofty goal. I am still finalizing editing of Zendar: A Tale of Blood and Sand, and editing makes me want to roll around the house in agony. I sure can write the heck out of stories, but editing is akin to a bad cold. They are a part of life and you have to endure.

On the happier side of things I got started on the new NaNoWriMo novel yesterday and today I am almost 2,000 words in! I am writing this for a friend of mine. I do that sometimes in order to stay inspired; she asked for an epic fantasy so I am giving her an epic fantasy! This will involve multiple races, fantasy of course, on multiple planets.

As part of a NaNoWriMo there are always little challenges such as trying to describe my novel in 20 words or less. Here is what I did:

“A half-breed soul collector, an undying assassin, a redeemed demon, a mysterious fifth gate, and the word ‘Croatoan’.”

The last part of 2014 is going to be absolutely insane for me; I am so excited!!

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

