A lesson learned

December 1st is here and no, I did not make it to 50,000 words. I harder task then I thought possible, but a learning experience all the same. I did make it to the half way point, ending at just short of 28,000 words. I knew I could write a book in 3 months but I didn’t know if I could write most of one in 1 month. For those that participated in NaNoWriMo and made it to 50,000 words I salute you. I will continue writing “North & South” and post the next four chapters as they come back to me edited, from my lovely editor. I have the first one posted to the left but there will be more, namely the other four characters.

In the mean time, happy holidays and keep tuning in!

Leave a Reply

