Half way mark, but not quite half way.

50,000 words in one month seemed like a mountain of self exploration and completely doable. Here we are sitting at the half way point and I am so behind I decided this is not a mountain it is a hole. A big deep mean hole that refuses to cooperate and instead keeps getting deeper. First I was only 3,000 words behind, but from there is just snowballed out of control. That isn’t too bad just an extra 500 words a day and I will be back on track in no time. Now at the halfway point I am officially 11,000 words in the hole.

Like a said, it is a mean uncooperative hole that just stares back at unblinking.

I am going to have to kick it in gear to finish this NaNoWriMo and get 50,000 words. I am going to get there. My determination knows no bounds but it will not be easy. I am going to have to stay up late tonight and commit myself to the carrot on the stick routine until I am closer to 25,000.

Hopefully my creative side will throw down a ladder.

Leave a Reply

