Plan of Action

It has been a while since a new post has come through. The reason is I have been diligently working on a short story for a contest. However, about a year ago I wrote a short story for this same contest and it fell flat. I decided to share it with everyone as this one is a science fiction and consists of only 11 chapters. It is called Pandemonium, check it out to the left or click http://wp.me/P3LyhT-10.

Short stories are hard for me sometimes because I have so much of the world I want to share and explore. In this instance I narrowed my focus to a single location. Forcing myself to focus on the characters instead of the surroundings. If you are confused on chapter 1 than I did my job. This is one of those stories that you don’t get most of the story until nearly the end.

Unlike my full novels I am going to post a new chapter every day until it is complete. Please comment as this is a free forum.

MOST IMPORTANTLY: I have also decided that I am going to start writing a new book specifically for this blog. I am still drafting up the idea and putting together a plot that can run unhindered for a year or longer. My goal is to add at least one chapter a week.

Leave a Reply

